Ann Morgan Prize

As a creative pioneer in the field of infant mental health, Dr Ann Morgan has provided immense support and leadership for those working with troubled infants and their families. She has been a passionate advocate for infants and parents, providing transformational interventions for them and inspiration for her colleagues.

To honour Dr Ann Morgan’s contribution to the infant mental health field, AAIMHI Victoria has established an annual writing prize, the Ann Morgan Prize. It was first inaugurated in 2010 as a way of honouring Ann when she retired from her official role on the AAIMHI (Vic) committee as Vice- President.

Ann’s clear, compassionate and courageous thinking about the infant and her experience within the family and the world has inspired and enriched the clinical work of many. She has touched the lives of infants, parents and colleagues who have been fortunate enough to meet her face to face.

The Ann Morgan Prize was created to invite contributions that would illuminate something about the infant’s experience and also to be a forum for creative writing not bound by the rules and restrictions defining many professional publications. The invitation to submit is extended to all members of the Australian Association for Infant Mental Health.

Details regarding applications for the 2017 Ann Morgan Prize will be made available here soon.

Previous winners 
2010 Fiona McGlade (Vic) and Sophia Xeros-Constantinides (Vic) - Joint Winners
2011 Judy Corum (Vic)
2012 Joanne MacDonald (WA)
2013 Margaret Dugdale (Vic). Highly commended awarded to Sophia Xeros-Constantinides (Vic)
2014 Michele Meehan (Vic). Highly commended awarded to Neil Underwood (SA)
2015 Heather Warne (SA)
2016 Lauren Porter (Qld)

AAIMHI MEMBERS can view videos of the 2015 and 2016 award presentations. Please log into the MEMBERS AREA.